The Burnett Honors College partners with the nine other colleges and four regional campuses (Brevard, Daytona, Palm Bay, and Western Regional) in sponsoring Honors in the Major scholarships. These $1,000 scholarships are awarded on a competitive basis within each college or campus and are available every fall and spring semester to all students who are enrolled in Honors in the Major credit hours (either Directed Readings or Thesis hours). All Honors in the Major students are strongly encouraged to apply for these scholarships.

For more information about these scholarships, students should contact the Honors representative of their college about the application process and deadlines. Students can only be awarded this scholarship once.

Please contact your coordinator if you have questions about applying for the scholarship. 

2017 – 2018 Honors in the Major Scholarship Representatives:

Burnett School of Biomedical Sciences:  Dr. Kenneth Teter
College of Arts & Humanities: Dr. Martha Garcia
College of Business Administration: Dr. Walter Milon
College of Education and Human Performance: Dr. Sherron Roberts
College of Engineering and Computer Science: Dr. Charles Reilly
College of Health and Public Affairs: Dr. David Mitchell
College of Nursing: Dr. Victoria Loerzel
College of Sciences: Dr. Bruce Wilson
Rosen College of Hospitality Management: Dr. Hyung Jung
Daytona Area Campus: Dr. Leslee A. Kubiet-D’Amato
Cocoa Area Campus: Dr. Barbara Kinsey
Palm Bay Area Campus: Dr. Shannon Whitten
Western Regional Area Campuses: Dr. Roberta Ergle

The Honors in the Major scholarship is offered during the fall and spring semesters